Service Projects

Click the button underneath your favorite project to sign up.

Potato Drop (filling bags)

Location: Football Field Parking Lot
Captain: Katie Williams
Contact: ka.williams@wingate.edu

Sign up here

Potato Drop (recipe card making)

Location: Library
Captain: Kory Paulus
Contact: k.paulus@wingate.edu

Sign up here

Potato Drop (delivery)

Location: Football Field Parking Lot
Captain: Ginger Walle
Contact: ginger@heartformonroe.com

Sign up here

E-Waste Pick Up

Location: Truck will be parked beside the library (pick up will be all over campus)
Captain: Tripp Wright
Contact: tr.wright@wingate.edu

Sign up here

WU Community Garden

Location: Beside Helms; Beside Goodman Service Center
Captain: Sierra Kincaid
Contact: si.kincaid@wingate.edu

Sign up here

Aquaponics Project

Location: Wingate United Methodist Church
Captain: Rebecca Cottenoir
Contact: r.cottenoir@wingate.edu

Sign up here

Community Garden at Wingate UMC

Location: Wingate United Methodist Church
Captain: Tracy Schumpert (pastor)
Contact: tlschumpert@gmail.com

Sign up here

Campus Lake Trails Clean Up

Location: Campus Lake
Captain: Debra Davis
Contact: deb.davis@wingate.edu

Sign up here

American Red Cross Blood Drive (Sponsored by: American Pharmacists Association Operation Heart)

Location: Laverne
Captain: Sydena Rinehart

Sign up here

Be the Match (Sponsored by: Love Your Melon)

Location: Promenade
Captain: Taylor Powell

Sign up here

Rise Against Hunger (Sponsored by: Academic Enrichment)

Location: Cuddy
Captain: Marisa Ciesluk

Sign up here

Wingate Daycare Playground Project

Location: Wingate Baptist Day Care
Captain: Teresa Meadows (director)
Contact: wbcdaycare@charlotte.twcbc.com

Sign up here

Logistics Team

Location: Various Locations
Captain: Stacey Harris
Contact: s.harris@wingate.edu

Sign up here

Drive for Supplies

Location:
Hendersonville - WUHSC Lobby
Ballantyne - Lobby
Wingate - School of Pharmacy Lobby and EKS Library Lobby

Captain: Michelle DeGeeter
Contact:m.degeeter@wingate.edu

Lunch Buddies

Location: Wingate Elementary School
Captain: Karen Morgal
Contact: k.morgal@wingate.edu

Sign up here